14875030_1795887220658801_1467486938_n

There is always someone with a very special space in our heart. You can’t explain the feelings that you have towards that person because it will never be compared. Even a lot of things had happened, and even how long the time has passed, that space we gave only to that person will always be there. Today I’m happy to share with you our story.

 “No friendship is an accident.”

― O. Henry, Heart of the West

 We love to spend most of our time being with someone who knows how to make us feel happy and special. We enjoy every single moment full of joy and laughter. All the things that we do together will always be the best memories that we will treasure for the rest of our lives. Things might change a little, but the memories we’ve made will always be the most wonderful.

“A good friend is like a four leaf clover; hard to find and lucky to have.”

— Irish Proverb

As we get older, we meet a lot of people, and it feels great if one of them has the same interests as yours. We can see them more often, and we call them our new found friends. But we can’t deny the fact that time will come, they will focus with their own lives. I guess that is normal, and for me that is okay.

“Friendship marks a life even more deeply than love. Love risks degenerating into obsession, friendship is never anything but sharing.”

― Elie Wiesel

I want to tell you a story. It is a story about love and friendship.

So, let’s start with how we met and how things went through. When we were in high school, we actually have different set of friends. We also have each other’s best friends. We were classmate in 4th year high school, and that time we started to know each other and we also have common set of friends. I always love to remember those times when we enjoy eating mais con yelo before we go home after class. Our friend’s aunt was selling that merienda. So instead of buying other street foods, we go straight there for that special dessert. For those who don’t know, it is another refreshment that is very popular during the summer season here in the Philippines. It is made of corn kernels, sugar, evaporated milk, then mixed with shaved ice. Then, they will add corn flakes on the top. So, that’s it! By the way, you want to hear the funny part? She can’t mix it. Haha! Once it was served, she will make a very cute face saying “please mix it for me.”

Aside from that, the other thing that we enjoy doing was when I usually go to their house just to watch JDrama and KDrama (Japanese and Korean Drama). She introduced me the JDrama Gokusen, and that was the time I started to like more of it. We’ve watched a lot of them, so I can’t remember it now. Eventually, we started liking KDrama. She’s the first who discovered it. That was the time I started to fall in love more with Korean actors; and yes! Also, the start that I’m falling deeply in love with Lee Min Ho. Saranghae Oppa! If you have read many articles about his current life with her girlfriend, just keep it to yourself because my heart is really broken until now. Haha! Kidding aside, of course I’m hoping for a happily ever after story for him and Suzy Bae. *wink* Why I always changing topic? Haha! Well… I’m used to it. So going back, I think that was the start we appreciate each other likes. That became our common ground. Sigh… I missed those times.

“Friendship is the hardest thing in the world to explain. It’s not something you learn in school. But if you haven’t learned the meaning of friendship, you really haven’t learned anything.”

― Muhammad Ali

 Then during college, we separated ways and even lost communication. We met new friends and we spent time with them more often; until the time came that we started reaching out again. We started seeing each other like before, still there were lapses because we never always meet like every day, or every week, or even every month. We just never stop communicating through Facebook or any other social media sites. So, that’s how we keep in touch. Sometimes when we are having conversation, we reply the next day or some other days but it’s fine. There is no rush for everything we are talking about. That is how cool and funny our relationship is.

giphy-1

Every time we meet, we make sure that we will spend the day well. As we both love something Korean, we always plan to eat in a Korean restaurant or to buy something always related to that. Maybe, I could tell you more about things we like in a separate blog. The last time we met was last October 22, 2016. We ate at Sariwon Korean Barbeque and visited the Mall of Korea in Metrowalk. We spent most of the time in the restaurant to catch up. As usual, we have so many stories to tell. We are happy and contented with that kind of date, because the most important part is to see each other again and of course to still be updated with each other’s life. I will make a separate blog for Sariwon soon. For now I could say that you must try it! It is highly recommended!

img_2080

img_2132

And then, the funny side of us. LOL.

TAKE 1!

TAKE 2!

TAKE 3!

AT LAST!!!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

We did what Hyoni Kang and Sandara Park pose when they visited BGC. I posted it in my Instagram account. Hahaha! Hope that they will notice it anytime soon. How we wish. Lol.

I always love to remember how our relationship became something very special. She has a very special place here in my heart, and everything about her is what I love the most. We always appreciate every little thing we did and gave to each other. She knows everything about me (of course!), and I love letting her knows it. We hate having any misunderstanding because what we always want to feel is a genuine love. By the way, we like calling ourselves “jowa” for fun. Haha! For me, she will always be the most special friend that I’ve had in my whole life. Even we have our own family in the future, nothing will change. We will remain as what we are, and will be happy spending the rest of our lives being like that. I want her to know that whatever will happen, wherever we go, or whatever plans we have in the future… We will stay as best of friends. Forever and ever. I know she knows it, but I still want to say how much I love her. My love for her will never fade. I love her like my own sister. Even we are not seeing each other more often, that is okay, because she is always here in my heart. I love you my Bestfriend.

Love, Your Bestfriend

14012098_1760990954148428_1300510693_n

 

One thought on “베프

Leave a Reply

