I was really excited to start the day when I woke up early this morning. You know why? It’s because I’m going to use my APRILSKIN Fixing Tint that was included in my newly delivered Korean products. Thanks to my dear friend for helping me with all of these. Let me show you what I have ordered for this year!

Tadaaaaaaa…

image1.JPEG

I’m really really happy, for the reason that I also don’t have to worry about what I’m going to use on the next days. I’m just hoping it will be enough for the year. If not, I still have something to spend for it and I’m still on track on my budget. Good job for me! Yey! 🙂 Also, lucky that I can buy best skin care and beauty products straight from Korea. Who’s not going to be happy with that right? 🙂

Maybe some of you are curious how I’m using these products. Well… I started following the 10 steps Korean skin care regimen. This January, I completed the products and it is now my second day. I know you may ask why I’m using a lot. Am I exaggerating? Not really 🙂 but you know what, I was so amazed on how it can make your skin healthy. It is like feeding your skin with the correct amount of nutrients that it needs. You may feel lazy seeing 10 steps that you need to follow at night, but actually you don’t have to do it every single day. You can also make your own schedule on when are you going to use them. I’m following that whole steps every Mon, Wed, Thurs, and Sun. While for the other days, I just follow my normal routine. It actually depends on you, on how will you manage to follow your skin care routine. Just do some research and I’m sure you’ll find it very interesting.

Let me share with you my Day Time and Night Time Skin Care Regimen:

During day time, I’m following these basic steps before I put on my makeup. You may also try this using your favorite products. You know what, Koreans never skip the day without wearing sun block. Let’s take note of that! 🙂

  1. Facial Wash
  2. Toner
  3. Essence
  4. Serum
  5. Moisturizer
  6. Sun Block

When those products fully absorbed, I can now start applying my makeup. I actually found something really interesting. I’ve watched a video from YouTube about Jun Ji Hyun from Legends of the Blue Sea makeup tutorial which same as mine. We are just using different products, still we have the same routine. Hehe!

Here’s my basic steps in putting makeup:

  1. BB Cream
  2. Eyebrow
  3. Mascara
  4. Lip tint

By the way, today I’m using APRILSKIN Fixing Tint ~ Peach Crush and it’s my new favorite. I like the color and it matches my skin tone. I love it! As mentioned in my previous blog, APRILSKIN Fixing Tint ~Tomato Lady & Peach Crush, it is a perfect match to complete my everyday makeup look.

image5image2image3

I have that basic steps with my everyday makeup, just not to look boring at all. Sometimes, I only wear skin care, yet it makes me feel lazy. But I’m more on putting skin care than makeup, as you may see. Hehe! Even with some kind of special occasions, I still want to stick with my simple makeup, still I have some enhancement to do with it by putting some color on my eyes using nude eyeshadow palettes and a darker shade of lipstick or lip tint. As you may all know, I like lip tint than lipstick. That’s why I’m focusing more on buying lip tints and I prefer Korean brands. I tried to buy local brands, however, I was not able to find other shades aside from dark red and dark orange. Good thing Korean makeup products have a lot to choose from, and I’m happy to discover this APRILSKIN. I want to buy more and my next will be Innisfree lip tints. Actually, that’s my first choice but because it’s also a well-known brand in Korea; my preferred colors are always out of stock. I’m just hoping that I’ll be luckier next time.

And now, this is the most exciting part. My night time regimen.

  1. Micellar Water + Oil Cleansing + Facial Wash
  2. Toner
  3. Essence
  4. Serum
  5. Eye Cream
  6. Moisturizer
  7. Lip Mask

As you may notice, it is just 7 steps. Well… Like what I said, I have schedule for other skin care that I’m just following in some other days within the week. Here’s the list.

  1. Exfoliate – during Sunday, before I start the week
  2. Eye patch – when I’m having a long day, once a week
  3. Clay Mask – for masks, I’m using it twice a week
  4. Sheet Mask
  5. Sleeping Mask
  6. Repair Pack – same on when I’m using eye patch

There you go… I’m not listed down my exact day to day regimen, since I want you to have your own experiment and choice of days 🙂 You may try to use all of these product if you actually want and need it. I advise that you make your own schedule, do some research, and follow it, and see the result as early as 1 week. I know you’ll love it! Let’s take good care of our skin together.

How about you? Are you also following Korean skin care regimen? What are the products you are currently using? Share it with us! 🙂

PLEASE READ DISCLAIMER 🙂

14012098_1760990954148428_1300510693_n

2 thoughts on “Korean Skin Care Regimen

Leave a Reply

