IMG_5143.JPEG

Sheet masks are one of my favorite skin care products. I always enjoy using this product, as it is easy to apply and the results that it gives is totally satisfying. I started using sheet masks since I was in college. I scheduled it during the weekends, so I have that relaxing moment before I started the week. I usually bought it in Etude House and Tony Moly, and I also tried those who are available in Watson. The best part about applying sheet mask is the benefits that it gives to make your skin soft, smooth, and healthy, and it has an obvious result for every single use.

Sheet masks are designed for different skin types. The key for you achieve a perfect results is to know first what is your skin type; and then, you can easily identify what sheet masks will be the most suitable for you. Another thing that I’ve learned was to take time to research about everything that you’re going to use for your skin.

The masks that I’m currently using are Klairs Rich Moist Soothing Sheet Mask and Holika Holika Baby Pet Magic Mask Sheet.

  • Klairs Rich Moist Soothing Sheet Mask – is a concentrated moisturizing mask containing a rich blend of nutrients and plant extracts and specially formulated to control oil and pH level with 100% cotton sheet. The 100% pure organic cotton mask minimizes irritation and upgrades adherence to directly deliver soothing essence to your skin. With hyaluronic acid as its main ingredient.

Rich Moist Soothing Mask

  • Holika Holika Baby Pet Magic Mask Sheet – is a refreshing and soothing mask that leaves your skin to feel soft and smooth. Main ingredients contain aloe and calendula extract to help your skin distress from environmental factors and reduce redness within the skin. It also contains niacinamide to help brighten, and whiten your skin for a radiating effect.

Image result for •Holika Holika Baby Pet Magic Mask Sheet

IMG_5086.JPG

I’m using Holika Holika from this photo. It really looks so cute. Hehe!

How to use it?

After washing face, apply toner to tidy up skin texture. Open the pouch, take out the mask, and place the mask onto face. Align the mask with the contours of your face and leave it on for 15-20 minutes. Remove mask, then gently pat residue for further absorption.

How am I using it?

Since I follow the 10 steps of the Korean skin care regimen, I’m using sheet mask after applying my favorite Essence and Serum. Then, I’m using the excess liquid from the package for my neck and hands. Leaving it for exactly 20 minutes. I make sure that the liquid fully absorbed by my face, before I proceed with applying eye cream and moisturizer. I’m using sheet masks twice a week, since I’m also using other face masks for some other days.

Of course, the next question would be the results. I can honestly say that it really gives a hydrating effect on my skin. It also keeps my skin soft and smooth. I can also notice that the oilyness of my face lessen since I started using it last December.

Have you tried using sheet masks or any other face masks? Share us your experience 🙂

PLEASE READ DISCLAIMER 🙂

14012098_1760990954148428_1300510693_n

3 thoughts on “Review ~ Klairs & Holika Holika Sheet Masks

Leave a Reply

