image7.jpeg

I haven’t tried any lip care products before, ’till I decided to look for one as I discerned  my lips turned dry, especially when there’s a changing of the weather. I like wearing lip tint every day, but after some time, it makes my lips look dry, chapped, and flaky. So to get rid of it, I use lip balm during the day, and at night I exfoliate it with a lip scrub. Then, I drink plenty of water, because (maybe) I’m also dehydrated. It actually helps, as it makes my lips less chapped, but I’m still not satisfied seeing that it doesn’t look moisturized.

I adhere to the basic routine every day, yet I feel that it’s not enough. I think I mentioned in my previous blogs that I have a friend who’s also obsessed with Korean products, and last time we had a convo and talked about this same problem – our dry lips. So, we take the first step by doing some research to look for a solution, and luckily we discovered this product called Lip Sleeping Mask by Laneige.

I am currently obsessed with this product, and I’m so thrilled to share with you my experience after using it for almost a month now.

WHAT IS LANEIGE LIP SLEEPING MASK AND ITS BENEFITS:

If you have lips covered in old skin cells, extremely dry lips; and/or usually wearing lip makeup – this product might be perfect for you, as it removes old skin cells from the lips, and leaving them supple and smooth. I definitely agree!

This special care lip sleeping mask is formulated with vitamin C-rich Berry Mix ComplexTM. It contains raspberry, strawberry, cranberry, blueberry extracts that erase dry, flaky dead skin on the lips during the night and give a very smooth and supple lips the next morning. Perfect, right?

This product was introduced last May 2015, and I’ve read a lot of reviews online even before the date it was out in the market. Many girls love this product… and so I am!

Image result for laneige lip sleeping mask types

Image result for laneige lip sleeping mask types

INGREDIENTS:

Diisostearyl Malate, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Phytosteryl/Isostearyl /Cetyl/Stearyl/Behenyl Dimer Dilinoleate, Hydrogenated Poly(C6-14 Olefin), Polybutene, Microcrystalline Wax, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Synthetic Wax, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Sucrose Tetrastearate Triacetate, Butylene/Ethylene/Styrene Copolymer, Ethylene/Propylene/Styrene Copolymer, Astrocaryum Murumuru Seed Butter, Dimethicone, Polyglyceryl-2 Diisostearate, Dehydroacetic Acid, Methicone, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Polyglyceryl-2 Triisostearate, Polyhydroxystearic Acid, Water, Potassium Alginate, Glycerin, Propanediol, Alcohol, Chenopodium Quinoa Seed Extract, Vaccinium Angustifolium (Blueberry) Fruit Extract, Coffea Arabica (Coffee) Seed Extract, Lycium Chinense Fruit Extract, Sapindus Mukurossi Fruit Extract, Vaccinium Macrocarpon (Cranberry) Fruit Extract, Fragaria Chiloensis (Strawberry) Fruit Extract, Rubus Idaeus (Raspberry) Fruit Extract, Rubus Chamaemorus Seed Extract, Magnesium Sulfate, Calcium Chloride, Sodium Hyaluronate, Beta-Glucan, Manganese Sulfate, Zinc Sulfate, Ascorbyl Glucoside, Fragrance+/-CI 15850, CI 15850:1, CI 45410:1, CI 45380:2, CI 45380, CI 45410, CI 17200, CI 12085, CI 19140, CI 15985, CI 47005, CI 42090, Titanium Dioxide, CI 77499, CI 77491, Mica

PACKAGING:

I bought Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask with Apple Lime flavor.

image1.jpeg

image6.jpeg

image2.jpeg

It comes in a pretty milky way designed box made of hard paper, and inside is a cute jar in matte finish texture. When you open the jar, there is a cover (made of plastic) that you can remove to get the product out of it. Also, there is a small paper of product description and a very cute spatula included 🙂

image4.jpeg

I was so stunned when I saw this rubbery spatula applicator. I like the idea that every Korean product has a spatula to use for hygienic purposes. It’s kinda lazy to do, but I don’t skip that step. Using my finger directly to get the product out and apply to my lips, is something I usually avoided; and of course, I want to utilize this thing as part of the product packaging.

HOW TO USE IT:

Step 1: Before going to bed, apply a liberal amount with the spatula.
※ Effect: Melts stubborn dead skin cells and provides abundant moisture to skin during nighttime.
Step 2: The next morning, gently wipe skin clean with tissue or cotton pad.
※ Effect: Makes the lips smooth and elastic by removing dead skin cells.

I’m using this product every night before I go to bed, but when I’m using lip scrub (2-3 times a week), I will apply a lip mask after that.

Some girls are using this product as lip balm, but I prefer using it as skin care to be applied at night only, since I want to let the product fully absorb by my skin while I’m sleeping. I’m so gratified with the result every time I look in the mirror every morning. I love it!

PRODUCT FEATURES:

This lip mask has a nice sweet fragrance. Mine is Apple Lime, and it smells as it is. I really like it! It was totally a good choice for me. The sweet and fruity berry fragrance of this product makes me feel relax and satisfy for every single application.

image3.jpeg

The texture is like a melted wax that is easy to pick up from the jar, and apply on your lips using that cute spatula. When applied, it has a thick balm and a juicy effect, but it’s not sticky. You won’t feel uncomfy as it produces a very nice fragrance which I personally love~

MY THOUGHTS:

I’m not a fan of lipstick, since it only makes my lips chapped at the end of the day. So, I switched to a liquid type of lip tint rather than a matte finish one, as it gives the same result like from lipstick. Applying lip makeup can often result to a dry and chapped lips, so I decided to put some effort by looking for a product that I believe will bring back its natural look. I’m happy to discover this lip mask from Laneige, and knowing this brand as one of the best, I never think twice if I will try it or not. By the way, I’m also using Laneige Sleeping Mask. It’s also a good product to try, especially if you have lack of sleep. I’ll post a review about that next time 🙂

When I actually started to use this product, I don’t mind applying any lip makeup (even lip tint), unless there is a special occasion. I typically go out with a bare face, and I can really observe the good effect of the skin care products on my skin every single day. This product is perfect for me. Good thing that Laneige created this one.

It’s almost a month now, and my lips had already recovered from dryness. It now looks hydrated, moisturized, smooth, and getting back to its original natural look. Yes! I can really tell!

I am so in love with this product, and I highly recommend it to every girl out there.

Have you tried this product or any other lip masks? Share your it with us too. We will be happy to hear it 🙂

PLEASE READ DISCLAIMER 🙂

14012098_1760990954148428_1300510693_n

3 thoughts on “Review ~ Lip Sleeping Mask by LANEIGE

Leave a Reply

