IMG_6499

Having an acne prone skin is really a nightmare. It feels like you just want to lock yourself at home, so no one can ever notice your skin condition. *cries* Way back two years ago, my skin was at its worst. I’ve tried a lot of products, but nothing works. I guess you know how I felt that time. Oh well… I visited my Dermatologist for a short treatment and good thing it works. Still, I can’t get rid of having some these days ’cause of random reasons like eating unhealthy food, staying long all night, etc. Good thing this time, it’s not as bad as it was.

Medication took only for a short time, so the next step is to apply a suitable product regularly. If you’ve read my previous blogs, I started to get obsessed with Korean products. I love using it ’cause it gives a satisfying result. I’m now cautious esp. when I’m planning to use new products, as my skin easily reacts. Not all products can work on our skin, even it’s the best brand in the market, so we have to be extra careful. Better to do some research before buying something.

I decided to change my skin care routine, esp. if I will start using a new product. I wanna make sure to introduce it first to my skin before everything follows; and you know what… it’s really effective! How? I will buy a set of products from one brand, but I won’t use it all at the same time. I’ll start with the facial wash and use it for 1 week, and then will add toner for the next week, and so on… ‘till I’m already using them all. This new routine seems to be more effective than my old style.

I’ve tried a lot of brands like Laneige, Banila Co., etc.; and now… I’ll be trying this brand called Cosrx. It was introduced by my friend when I suffered from too much breakout again. I started reading reviews and it convinces me to give a try, as it might be the one I need for my current skin condition.

Today, I’m gonna share with you my new discovery. It’s called Acne Pimple Master Patches by Cosrx. Let’s start with knowing this brand:

ABOUT COSRX:

Since the moment my skin met COSRX, I expect more on tomorrow of my skin. COSRX is compound of COSMETIC and RX, COSRX means efficacious cosmetics that are RX-ed with natural skin care components based on dermatology. What does Rx mean? It has meanings of Prescription; Countermeasure, Treatment, Disposal;Solution. It’s commonly used word in pharmacy.

It’s a cult-fave Korean brand that created products from natural ingredients. This product is safe to use, and recommended for all skin types. You can see plenty of various skin care products when you visit their website.

But for the pimple patch, the most helpful product description can be seen from numerous online shops. After randomly reading blogs from other beauty bloggers, I discovered an online shop they trusted and it’s called Skincare Curator. This shop offers skin care products, and not just that, ’cause they also recommend products based on your skin concern or need. After checking their website, on the same day, I purchased. Hehe! I want to test if this brand is good to try, so I bought Cosrx Acne Pimple Master Patches.

I’m so happy when my order arrived on the same day. Yey! They also gave me 2 samples of Cosrx Low pH Good Morning Gel Cleanser which I’m also interested to try 🙂

Now, let me share with you why I love this product after using it for almost one week.

WHAT IS COSRX ACNE PIMPLE MASTER PATCH AND IT’S BENEFITS:

Protects wounded or troubled area from getting worse and maintains humidity of skin for faster recovery. It’s a patch that reduces inflammation and cares for damaged skin. Hydrocolloid type quasi-drugs.

For more details, visit Skincare Curator.

PACKAGING:

image3.jpeg

image4.jpeg

image5.jpeg

This patch consists of 3 various sizes. In one pack, you’ll get 24 patches in total.

image6.jpeg

It’s clear, so it’s okay to put it on your makeup.

INGREDIENTS:

Salix Alba(Willow) Bark Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Betaine Salicylate 1, 2-Hexanediol, Panthenol, Allantoin, Arginine, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Sodium Hyaluronate, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Peel Oil, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Ethyl Hexanediol, Sodium Hydroxide

HOW TO USE IT:

Wash your face thoroughly using your favorite facial cleanser, esp. the affected area and dry. Then, stick the patch on the spot. Apply a new patch if it swells in white due to exudation absorption.

To remove the patch, try it in sideways so it won’t stimulate your wounded skin. If it’s not easy to remove, soften it with lukewarm water.

PRODUCT FEATURES:

1. Hydrocolloid protects wounds from dust and viruses in the air.
2. For Emergencies, Versatile, Concentrated care with various sizes – 7mm, 10mm, 12mm.
3. Convenient use.
4. Low irritation.
5. Clear – It is fine to put on makeup when you go out.

WHY I LOVE THIS PRODUCT:

I’ve recently used pimple gel before I discover this product, but it’s not really helpful. It didn’t treat my acne (It really didn’t work! *sigh*). Good thing, I finally decided to try this pimple patch by Cosrx. I put some patches the night I got the item, as I have acnes on the right side of my face. The next morning when I removed it, some of them totally disappear (the small ones), while the others become smaller. It’s fast! unlike when I’m still using the gel. Normally, my acne stays on my face more than one week, or worse, almost a month. I’m happy that I finally found this product! It’s really effective in treating my acnes. I won’t need to wait long now. Horray!

I’m almost done with the whole pack, ’cause I’m also putting them when I go to work. Before I put some in the morning, I wash my face using Cosrx Low pH Good Morning Gel Cleanser (my freebie!). I like it! It’s really a mild cleanser; and I love it after knowing what it contains. I’m using it in the morning, while at night I’m using another mild facial wash I bought in a Derma clinic.

image1.jpeg

image7.jpeg

I’m so happy with this product, isn’t it obvious? Hehe! It’s good for all skin type, like what they mentioned; and obviously it works for me. I recommend this product to everyone, esp. for those who have an acne-prone skin like me.

Thank you Skincare Curator! esp. for the freebie and fast transaction. I’ll surely gonna buy more other products next time.

This Acne Pimple Master Patch only costs ₱180.00 (w/ 10% discount) per pack. They are currently on discounts, so hurry & grab yours now 🙂

I encourage you to visit their website and find the right products based on your skin concern. I’m sure you’ll also get a freebie with your first purchase. *wink* You just need to create an account on their website, and you’re good to start hoarding. Enjoy shopping! 🙂

Btw, I also bought Cosrx Low pH Good Morning Gel Cleanser (’cause I like this product) and Cosrx AHA/BHA Clarifying Treatment Toner on that online shop, and it arrived yesterday. I actually ordered the same in Korea, but I can’t wait to try it now. Will definitely share with you my experience after using these products soon 🙂

Follow The Skin Care Curator on Facebook & Instagram.

Also, create an account at http://theskincarecurator.com.

 

PLEASE READ DISCLAIMER 🙂

Image result for yellow heart

14012098_1760990954148428_1300510693_n

6 thoughts on “Review ~ Acne Pimple Master Patch by COSRX

Leave a Reply

