image1

A pleasant morning with my Low pH Good Morning Gel Cleanser. My newly discovered product that makes my morning skin care routine satisfied. Cleanser is surely my best-loved skin care products. After I tried lots of different kinds, it taught me that it’s not merely about cleansing, but it can also address your skin concern like hydration, moisture, and all. I’m honestly guilty for not being faithful in one brand or product Lol, but exploring & discovering new things helps me find the best one that could really target my skin problem. Like in my case, I’m keen to attain a hydrated, smooth, & pimple-free skin.

As we all know, to achieve a perfect skin is way far to reality, unless you want to start visiting a Derma clinic for a regular skin treatment. But for others who still choose to try something that won’t hurt their pocket, there are products recommended as long as you are aware enough of what skin type you have, & make some time to do some research. Let’s still aim for a good skin! So as a starting point, better to use a product that will make your skin stay clean and fresh, ’cause dirt may lead to a serious skin problem, eventually. Fighting!~

Before we go to the main topic, I wanna share with you first my best-loved cleansers. I’ve used them way back in college, when I started to have breakouts. But, I still love to use them sometimes. Here’s the list 🙂

VMV Hypoallergenics: (See full review here)

Id Skin-Buffing Cleansing Scrub

Hydra Balance Gentle Cream Cleanser

Hydra Balance Smart Cleansing Scrub

Physiogel Hypoallergenic Calming Relief Gentle Cream Cleanser

Celeteque Dermoscience: (See full review here)

Hydration Facial Wash

Hydration Gentle Exfoliating Facial Wash

Acne Solution – Acne Cleansing Gel

‘Cause I’m so eager to find suitable products for my skin, I guess I found the one that I’d love to share with you today. For 1 month of constantly using this product, I’m confident to share how it really helps my skin to stay clean, & it also addresses my other skin problems.

I’ve read lots of review online about this brand named CosRX. It is one of the best brands that many beauty lovers are always looking forward into these days. And I’m so glad that I tried some of their products. No doubt, many are being obsessed with this brand ’cause of how their products are made. The brand CosRX means Cos (cosmetics) + RX (prescription). The products they offer has a natural skin care component based on dermatology, & sell at a very affordable price.

The first product I tried from CosRX is the Acne Pimple Master Patch (See full review here). So now, let’s talk about Low pH Good Morning Gel Cleanser. Enjoy reading! 🙂

WHY I LOVE USING LOW PH GOOD MORNING GEL CLEANSER:

image2

  • pH 5.0~6.0 [Mild cleansing pH similar to that skin]~ isn’t it nice?~ That’s why I never hesitate to give a try. Even during the first time I used this product, my skin doesn’t show any irritations. No rashes, no itchiness, no red and white bumps, and all. I’m so satisfied with its performance~
 “The skin’s barrier, which is known as the acid mantle, is responsible for keeping in lipids and moisture while blocking germs, pollution, toxins, and bacteria,”
“To work its best, the acid mantle should be slightly acidic, at a 5.5 pH balance. When it’s too alkaline, skin becomes dry and sensitive; you may even get eczema. You may also experience inflammation, which inhibits the skin’s ability to ward off matrix metalloproteinases [MMPs], the enzymes that destroy collagen and cause wrinkles and sagging.” – Patricia Wexler, M.D., New York City dermatologist
  • Contain Tea Tree Oil [Control oily skin & tightens pore]~ As we all know, tea tree oil is powerful in treating acne, & it also helps in tightening pores. And if you often go for a facial treatment, this product is really your hero. I always notice my open pores every after facial treatment. Obviously, it’s alarming ’cause you’re exposed to dirt that may lead to pimples or acne. I was advised to use a kind of pore minimizing product, and good thing that this product has that component. Also, this product smells like tea tree oil, but it’s just a super mild scent, & it feels really refreshing~
 “Tea Tree Oil for Acne:
One of the most common uses for tea tree oil today is in skin care products, as it’s considered one of the most effective home remedies for acne. One study found tea tree oil to be just as effective as benzoyl peroxide, but without the associated negative side effects that many people experience including red, dried and peeling skin.” – Dr. Axe (Food is Medicine)
  • Contain Natural BHA [Refine skin texture]~ BHA means Beta Hydroxy Acid, commonly known as salicylic acid. The ingredient that has multiple benefits for various skin concerns, & it addresses numerous causes of acne. This product is perfect for me!~
  • Gel Type [Smooth and skin friendly]~ It comes in a plastic tube container in 150ml. It seems to be small, but a pea-sized of the product is enough for the whole face when lather.

 INGREDIENTS:

image6

Water, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Lauroyl Methyl Isethionate, Polysorbate 20, Styrax Japonicus Branch/Fruit/Leaf Extract, Butylene Glycol, Saccharomyces Ferment, Cryptomeria Japonica Leaf Extract, Nelumbo Nucifera Leaf Extract, Pinus Palustris Leaf Extract, Ulmus Davidiana Root Extract, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Flower Extract, Pueraria Lobata Root Extract, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Allantoin, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Betaine Salicylate, Citric Acid, Ethyl Hexanediol, 1,2-Hexanediol, Trisodium Ethylenediamine Disuccinate, Sodium Benzoate, Disodium EDTA

  HOW TO USE IT:

image5

  1. For AM time: Dispense the cleanser and massage onto a wet skin to dissolve and wash away sebum, dirt, dead skins, leaving skin extremely soft and comfortable.
  2. For other time: Wash with your normal cleanser first, and do a second wash with Good Morning Mildly Acidic Cleanser onto your sensitive skin. Gently massage onto a skin and rinse thoroughly with a tepid water.
TIP: Try Good Morning Gel Cleanser onto a dry skin and massage in a circular motion. Then use a small amount of water to make lather. Wash face with fresh lather to achieve a clear skin.

image3

I’m using this cleanser every morning, while at night is the other mild facial cleanser I got from the Derma clinic. But eventually, I’ll replace my night facial wash when I finish it. Well… of course, I still don’t want to waste money. Hehe!

Should I buy Low pH Good Morning Gel Cleanser again? ABSOLUTELY YES! 🙂 I might hoard, too!

Though there are some reviews about this cleanser saying that it makes their skin so dry. I’m happy & thankful that it didn’t happen to me. There are some cleansers I’ve tried before that has a burning sensation, but with this one I never experience any. It’s really mild, that’s why I’m so happy with it!~

So there you go 🙂 I highly recommend this product. And so far, CosRX is my #1 skin care brand. This product is good to try esp. for those who are going to start with a skin care routine.

Where to buy this product? I bought this cleanser in The Skin Care Curator, together with my other CosRX products. It only costs ₱540.00 (w/ 10% discount). Stay tuned for my post about AHA/BHA Clarifying Treatment Toner. It’s my new favorite toner!

Follow them on Facebook and Instagram.

To check more products available, go to their website: http://theskincarecurator.com/index.php

They are very generous when it comes to discounts & freebies! 🙂 Enjoy shopping! 🙂

PLEASE READ DISCLAIMER 🙂

Image result for yellow heart

14012098_1760990954148428_1300510693_n

4 thoughts on “Review~ Low pH Good Morning Gel Cleanser by CosRX

Leave a Reply

