image10

Every after facial treatment, for about 2-3 days, my pores become visible and I can feel some small bumps on my face. There are also areas wherein it feels and looks rough and dry. *sigh* Hence, I started to look for a product that could be my hero. Most probably, the essential product that can address this matter is a kind of an exfoliator. As we all know, we need to exfoliate once in a while to remove dead skin cells, ’cause build-up of dead skin cells may result in excess oil, clogged pores, obviously leading to pimples and acne. Which is our enemy!

Therefore, it’s very important to put this on our skincare routine, so we could achieve soft and smooth skin. After some time of further searching, I found a product that could deal with my skin concern, and it came from my best-loved brands~ Innisfree.

I’ve been using various exfoliating products, but most of them leaves a burning sensation and there comes a time that I wasn’t able to apply any next-step products ’cause it’s really really painful. *cries* With that disappointing experienced, I decided to switch on Korean products. ‘Cause of my very sensitive skin, I don’t want to use any other products besides Korean products. Knowing them as being made from natural and organic ingredients, I never hesitate to try even for the first time. As long as I’m choosing the products suitable for my skin type, there will be no issues at all. I’m so thankful!~

So, here’s my new best-loved Korean exfoliating product which becomes my weekly buddy. This is called…

Wine Peeling Jelly Softener by Innisfree

image4

This product is a hypoallergenic hydrating peeling softener that enriched with red wine extracts. The wine creates a clear and smooth jelly-like skin by gently lifting away dead skin cells and providing hydrating moisture.

image9

It comes in a wine-like design plastic bottle with 180 ml of the product. I actually can’t tell what exactly it smells like~ it’s like a red wine with a very very sweet scent. It’s kinda strong scent for me, yet it doesn’t bother.

Product details can be seen on the sticker attached to this bottle. As you can see, it’s in Korean but at the back of it… viola! There is an English translation. Honestly, I didn’t notice it at first, so I have to check online how to properly use this product, ’till I found out that there is one behind it. Haha!

image7image8

When you open the bottle, there is a sealed cover that you just need to pull out, so you can get the product out. The product easily pours out from the container, as it has a gel-like texture. I was totally shocked when I first tried it, I ended up getting literally too much! So, be careful.

image5image6

Ingredients

water, glycern, cellulose, propaneidol, wine extract, lumus davidiana root extract, amaranthus caudatus seed extract, centella asiatica extract, ficus carca (FIG) fruit extract, citrus unshu peel extract, orchid extract, camellia snensis leaf extract, camellia japonica leaf extract, opuntia coccinellifera fruit extract, sodium hyaluronate, hydrogenated lecithin, PEG-40 hydrogenated castor oil, beta-glucan, ethylhexylglycerin, carbomer, triethanolamine, disodium edta, ceramide 3, fragrance, phenoxyethanol

How To Use It

Basically, after cleansing I pour an adequate amount of the product and apply it over my entire face. I gently rub my face in a circular motion using my fingers. I don’t want to follow the steps by using a cotton, ’cause I have a sensitive skin. Immediately, I can notice that there are some white particles/granules/whatever it’s called that are forming and peeling off. Then, I will rinse it off with lukewarm water. After that, my face becomes soft and smooth. It’s really satisfying!~

image1

Many say that the thing that are peeling off (I really don’t know how to call it) is a dead skin, but I guess not. It could be the product itself that helps in exfoliating. When you compare it with other exfoliating products, this might be the microbeads.

image2

image3

I’ve been using this product for 2 months. Supposedly, this is to be used 2-3 times a week, but many times I only use it once. I have a very sensitive skin, so I decided not to use the product as often as stated, thus 1-2 times a week would probably my best routine.

Luckily, after some time of using this product, I didn’t experience any irritations like redness, itchiness, bumps, or pimples that gonna form, which normally happens if and only the product is not suitable for my skin. ‘Cause if it happens, I immediately stop using the product. So, I guess this product loves by my skin, too!~ I’m happy!~

Will I Repurchase

Maybe. It depends. Let’s see if this product can satisfies me up to its last drop. I also want to try other exfoliating product. As long as I haven’t discovered a better one yet, maybe I’ll stick with this one. As being obsessed with Korean products, if I could try them ALL (which is absolutely not a good idea), I would. Thus, I’m still open with a lot of recommendations as long as it will focus on my skin concern.

So, that’s it! 🙂 I highly recommend this product to everyone, ’cause it performs well for me. It leaves your skin smooth, soft, refreshing, and hydrating. Who wouldn’t want that skin feeling, right?

Where to buy? I bought mine from my friend who still in the process of putting up her online shop. To contact her, check out my blog and details have been mentioned in the last part:

Korean Beauty Products & Skincare Haul

All right! Thanks for dropping by! 🙂 I hope you enjoy reading it. If you have any questions or suggestions, feel free to leave a comment or email me 🙂 I’ll be so happy to interact with you~

PLEASE READ DISCLAIMER 🙂

Image result for yellow heart

14012098_1760990954148428_1300510693_n

4 thoughts on “Review~ Wine Peeling Jelly Softener by Innisfree

  1. Ooohhh, this product looks interesting. I have a similar item from Innisfree, the Green Barley Gommage Peeling Mask. I might try this product once I’m done with my current exfoliators 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

