COLDPLAY~ A Head Full Of Dreams Tour 2017

IMG_7464

April 4, 2017~ that exact moment of my lifetime, I witnessed an amazing concert for the first time. And I’m honestly telling you that t’was totally a blast!!! 🙂 I couldn’t contain that overwhelming feeling of happiness and ’till now… my heart is literally singing. I still can’t move on. It was really really really reallyyyyyyyy an amazing night! The night with full of magic! And the crowd! I was absolutely stunned when I saw it! My first time concert experienced was so remarkable 🙂

You might be thinking… “Oh! She’s also a fan of other artists besides Koreans!” Yes! Of course! Even before I enter that Anhyeonghaseyo World, I’m an avid fan of well-known boybands like Westlife, Backstreet Boys, Boyzone, and more. Hello 90s’ babies! 🙂

Honestly, I’m not a fan of this band before. I didn’t appreciate their songs yet, ’cause maybe, I’m also not hearing them most of the time. ‘Till there were moments in the past that I like listening to their songs like The Scientist, Fix You, and my all time favorite~ Yellow. Maybe you already have an idea why I like listening to those songs. Hehe! To avoid any dramatic words here, maybe I could also share with you why I started to like them, but it’s all about the happy side. 🙂

I just randomly hear their songs before, ’till I finally got into it. And ’cause eventually, Kim introduced me this band and how he likes their songs a lot. Then, I started listening to their other songs aside from those I mentioned a while ago. I really can’t separate my fandom when it comes to boybands unlike to girls group. I just simply appreciate their songs more than ever. So, there! I think just saying that I love their songs is enough to convince you that I really like them. But, I’m not like a fan who even stalk them or like knowing their personal life. I’m just into their songs. That’s all. And I’m fine with that. ‘Cause their songs helped me in so many ways, and so I appreciate them a lot now! 🙂

And then last year, good news has spread in the social media that this band, Coldplay, will have a concert here in Manila. As in OMG! When I first saw it, immediately I informed Kim about the event and without thinking twice, we decided to buy a ticket that was released initially by Globe last November. Results? Daebak!!! We bought tickets for two. And the count down full of excitement started.

And last April 4, we attended the concert! Wohooooo! 🙂

It was already around 7PM when we came inside MOA (Mall of Asia) concert ground. The concert started at 8PM. We still had time to take some photos before we went to our chosen spot where we stayed for the whole concert. It was a smooth process all in all, we didn’t stay long falling in line or had any issues when it comes to our belongings as we read do’s and don’t for the concert ahead of time. Good job for us, no hassle!

After some time, the concert has started. I didn’t take many photos and videos ’cause I enjoyed every moment and every song that really embraced my heart and soul~ Haaaaay… *tears of joy*

My all time fave song by them is Yellow. I still can’t get over with that song, not just ’cause yellow is my fave color, but the meaning that that song expresses is what I loved ❤ & how it was beautifully sung by Chris Martin.

“Yellow”

Look at the stars,
Look how they shine for you,
And everything you do,
Yeah, they were all yellow.

I came along,
I wrote a song for you,
And all the things you do,
And it was called “Yellow”.

So then I took my turn,
Oh what a thing to have done,
And it was all yellow.

Your skin,
Oh yeah your skin and bones,
Turn into something beautiful,
Do you know,
You know I love you so,
You know I love you so.

I swam across,
I jumped to cross for you,
Oh what a thing to do.
‘Cause you were all yellow,

I drew a line,
I drew a line for you,
Oh what a thing to do,
And it was all yellow.

Your skin,
Oh yeah your skin and bones,
Turn into something beautiful,
Do you know,
For you I’d bleed myself dry,
For you I’d bleed myself dry.

It’s true,
Look how they shine for you,
Look how they shine for you,
Look how they shine for,
Look how they shine for you,
Look how they shine for you,
Look how they shine.

Look at the stars,
Look how they shine for you,
And all the things that you do.

I won’t forget this event ever! I might not as a super fan like others, but I will always and forevs listen to their songs. I can always feel every line of the lyrics and it makes me feel calm and relax all the time. Though differences when it comes to their style or genre is noticeable from the old vs their recent albums, I still love it. And honestly, it’s getting better and better to my ears.

Thank you Coldplay for an absolutely remarkable concert! We’ll wait for you to come back, as what you promised. Or, we could even go to where you’ll be having next? *wink*

So, here’s my simple video compilation of the concert. I didn’t do a lot of editing ’cause I want it to be as it is… Hope you’ll enjoy watching it! 🙂

YOU’RE TOTALLY AMAZING & THE BEST… COLDPLAY! 🙂 *tears of joy*

Image result for yellow heart

14012098_1760990954148428_1300510693_n

Leave a Reply

