2 (2)

Hi guys! So today’s blog is all about my new discovery from my trusted brand Maybelline. This product line is called Fit Me! 🙂

This is new to me ’cause I also stopped wearing makeup these past few months. I started going out with a bare face and confidence. Hehe! It’s a very hard decision yet I was able to manage it. Lol.

Anyway, since t’was introduced in the Philippines, I already have an eye on it. But I still waited for some time before I finally decided to get one. Good thing that I’m done with my cushion so I have the right to buy a new one. Haha!

I find time to read some reviews about this product & since Maybelline is my trusted brand, I never hesitate to get my new collections there. Now, let’s cut this long introduction & let’s proceed to the products I bought. *wink*

I got this Fit Me! Matte + Poreless Foundation #128 (Warm Nude Beige) and Fit Me! Concealer #25 (Medium) as it perfectly matches my skin tone. Since I was in college, Maybelline is my best-loved brand. I find this brand very much suitable to my skin type and skin tone, and ’till now I’m always willing to get my makeup there even I’m also becoming loyal to Korean products.

Let’s check out more about these products…

2 (3)

FIT ME® MATTE + PORELESS FOUNDATION

WHAT IT IS

Fit Me® Matte + Poreless Foundation face makeup. This lightweight foundation mattifies and refines pores and leaves a natural, seamless finish.

BENEFITS

Ideal for normal to oily skin, our exclusive matte foundation formula features micro-powders to control shine and blur pores. Pore minimizing foundation. Dermatologist tested. Allergy tested. Non-comedogenic.

HOW TO USE/APPLY

Apply foundation onto skin and blend with fingertips or an applicator.

For more info, visit the official website of Maybelline. Here’s the link.

2 (7)

FIT ME® CONCEALER

WHAT IT IS

Fit Me® Concealer makeup for flawless, natural coverage. This oil-free concealer matches skin tones to deliver a more even complexion.

BENEFITS

Skin looks perfected with this natural coverage concealer. This oil-free formula conceals redness, flaws, and blemishes. Matches all skin tones. Dermatologist tested. Ophthalmologist tested. Non-comedogenic. Fragrance-free.

HOW TO USE/APPLY

Step 1. Dot concealer onto imperfections or under the eyes.
Step 2. Pat with a finger to blend.

 

For more info, visit the official website of Maybelline. Here’s the link.

How I’m Using The Products

I’m wearing makeup every time I have a date with my boyfriend and friends, ’cause I still prefer my bare face when I go to work 🙂 Before using the products, I make sure that I have clean face, clean hands, and clean makeup tools (beauty blender and brushes).

2 (4)

2 (6)

2 (5)

So, I’ll start by getting an appropriate amount of Fit Me! Matte + Poreless Foundation; and using a beauty blender, I’m applying it all over my face and a little amount on my neck. You could also use a makeup brush or your fingertips in applying it. I just always prefer using beauty blender for liquid foundation.

2 (8)

2 (9)

Once done, I’m now going to proceed in applying Fit Me! Concealer for my blemishes and dark spots. Sometimes, I’m applying it under my eyes when I don’t have enough sleep to cover my dark circles 🙂

Beauty Tips

Makeup could absolutely make you look prettier, but I’m also concerned in taking care of my skin. I make sure that I follow my skin care routine every day with my favorite products. Before applying makeup, I cleanse my face, apply toner, moisturizer, and the very important one – sunscreen. It’ll help your skin healthy and protected from pollution, and it could prevent you from the harmful effects of UV rays. Also, it’ll make your makeup get a smooth finish. At night before I go to bed, I use makeup remover then I wash my face with my favorite facial wash. I follow the two steps in cleansing my face to fully remove the makeup residue and to keep my skin clean and smooth.

Final Thoughts

This Fit Me! products really suit my skin. It blends perfectly on my skin and it looks so natural all day. If you know your skin tone, you would be able to get the products that are a perfect match for you. It never makes my face cakey, or obvious that I have makeup on; and what I really love about this product is that it stays in long hours. I tried to wear this more that 8 hrs. But since I have combination type of skin, there would always be a tendency that my T-zone gets oily. With that, I’m just using an oil control film. I don’t need to retouch with a powder ’cause it’s still there and you still look fresh. I like this product so much!~

Where To Buy

I got these at SM Department store. This is also available in other drug store and beauty sections in the malls. The foundation is ₱399.00, while the concealer is ₱199.00 only. Very affordable!~

Will I Recommend

Yes! Definitely!~ I’ve tried a lot of different products from this brand, and it’s really highly recommended for Asian girls like me. 🙂

Will I Repurchase

Yes, I would! Since it is only consumable for a short time and if you’re using it more often, you’ll finish it maybe a month or two. 🙂

Rating: imageproxyimageproxyimageproxyimageproxy

 

This is all for today. Thanks for dropping by! Hope to see you again next time! 🙂

PLEASE READ DISCLAIMER 🙂

 

Image result for yellow heart

14012098_1760990954148428_1300510693_n

Leave a Reply

