It’s around three o’clock in the afternoon and I’m listening to my playlist on Spotify. Suddenly, one song hits my heart—it’s From the Ground Up by Dan & Shay. There is something about this song that motivates me to write today, so I’m here. The weather at this moment is just right for me to reminisce and daydream. I can still remember back when I was in my childhood days, I never thought how life would look like when I turn into an adult. And today I can say, time flies really, really fast. I’m now an adult and obviously not getting younger anymore. Btw, I’ll be turning one year older in a few days~

(Take a deep breath) Oh, I keep on playing this song ‘cause it really inspires me and it makes me feel so emotional. Glad to have time today with this perfect ambiance~

You know what I can honestly notice all the changes from the way I think and act, which is quite different from what I was before. In fact, you will always remember what your parents said, that life will totally be far distinct when you become an adult. I absolutely agree, yet I have no regrets, besides I’m getting more and more excited about what’s going to happen next. Thus, I’m at a marrying age, still have no exact plans when would that take place. I’m not worried about it ’cause my heart and mind have someone looking forward to that perfect time.

For all the things that had happened, I can finally say that I’m done waiting—for someone that I would like to be with for the rest of my life. How grateful it feels like to have someone you want to hold hands along your journey. This is one of the greatest gifts that I would have since the time I started asking for Him when would I feel fine. Thanks to Him, He gave him to me at the right time~

I know there will be more years to come before I can settle down, but it’s okay ‘cause I know everything will be fine. I’m on the right age to make a life decision and I know that would help me to take care of my current life. I’m just positively looking forward on the life I would really want to have after that time.

This song of Dan & Shay let me imagine my future. I imagine how great my life would be to be with the person I love the most and to get old together. Though many things could happen along the journey, as long as we decided to stay strong, I know—life will never be as pleasant as it is if we choose to stay together until the end.

I want to include this song on my wedding day 🙂

From The Ground Up

Grandma and grandpa painted a picture of sixty-five years
And one little house
More than a memory
More than saying I do
Kiss you goodnight’s and I love you’s

Me and you baby, walk in the footsteps
Build our own family
One day at a time
Ten little toes, a painted pink room
Our beautiful baby looks just like you

And we’ll build this love from the ground up
Now ’til forever it’s all of me, all of you
Just take my hand
And I’ll be the man your dad hoped that I’d be

And we’ll build this love from the ground up
For worse or for better
And I will be all you need
Beside you I’ll stand through the good and the bad
We’ll give all that we have
And we’ll build this love from the ground up

This life will go by
In the blink of an eye
But I wouldn’t wanna spend it without you by my side
The cloud are gonna roll
The earth’s gonna shake
But I’ll be your shelter through the wind and the rain

And we’ll build this love from the ground up
Now ’til forever it’s all of me, all of you
Just take my hand
And I’ll be the man your dad hoped that I’d be

And we’ll build this love from the ground up
For worse or for better
And I will be all you need
Beside you I’ll stand through the good and the bad
We’ll give all that we have
And we’ll build this love from the ground up

Someday we’ll wake up
With thousands of pictures
Sixty-five years in this little house
I won’t trade for nothing, the life that we built
I’ll kiss you goodnight and say I love you still

And we’ll build this love from the ground up
For worse or for better
And I will be all you need
Beside you I’ll stand through the good and the bad
We’ll give all that we have
And we’ll build this love from the ground up
From the ground up

Songwriters: Chris Destefano / Dan Smyers / Shay Mooney

 

14012098_1760990954148428_1300510693_n

 

Leave a Reply

